

County Offices
Newland
Lincoln
LN1 1YL

12 May 2022

## Council

The Annual Meeting of the Council will be held on **Friday**, **20 May 2022 in the Council Chamber**, **County Offices**, **Newland**, **Lincoln LN1 1YL**, **commencing at 10.30 am** for the transaction of the business set out on the attached Agenda. The attendance of all Councillors is requested.

Yours sincerely

Debbie Barnes OBE Chief Executive

Membership of the Council (70 Members of the Council)

Councillors M Brookes (Chairman), Mrs A M Austin (Vice-Chairman), M G Allan, P Ashleigh-T R Ashton. A J Baxter. S A J Blackburn, M D Boles. Mrs W Bowkett, Mrs P A Bradwell OBE, Mrs J Brockway, S Bunney, R D Butroid, I D Carrington, T A Carter, L A Cawrey, K J Clarke, M R Clarke, Mrs N F Clarke, R J Cleaver, K H Cooke, P E Coupland, A Dani, CJ Davie, RG Davies, PM Dilks, TJG Dyer, IG Fleetwood, RA Gibson, WH Gray, M A Griggs, A G Hagues, A M Hall, M J Hill OBE, R J Kendrick, A M Key, Mrs J E Killey, J L King, D McNally, K E Lee, C S Macey, C E H Marfleet, C Matthews, A P Maughan, Mrs A M Newton MBE, Mrs M J Overton MBE, R B Parker, S R Parkin, N H Pepper, Clio Perraton-Williams, Mrs S Rawlins, R P H Reid, S P Roe, N Sear, P A Skinner, T J N Smith, E J Sneath, H Spratt, A N Stokes, E W Strengiel, G J Taylor, Dr M E Thompson, J Tyrrell, Mrs C L E Vernon, M A Whittington, Mrs S Woolley, L Wootten, R Wootten, R A Wright and T V Young

## COUNCIL AGENDA FRIDAY, 20 MAY 2022

Item	Title	Pages
1	Election of the Chairman of the County Council 2022/23	
2	Election of the Vice-Chairman of the County Council 2022/23	
3	Apologies for Absence	
4	Declarations of Councillors' Interests	
5	Minutes of the meeting of the Council held on 18 February 2022	5 - 12
6	Chairman's Announcements	
7	Result of By Election for Colsterworth Rural Electoral Division	13 - 18
8	The Leader to report on Executive Portfolios and appointments to the Executive and appointments of Executive Support Councillors	
9	Statements/Announcements by the Leader and Members of the Executive	To Follow
10	Political Proportionality and Allocation of Seats to Committees and Sub-Committees	19 - 28
11	Appointment of Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of Committees and Sub-Committees	29 - 32
12	Questions to the Chairman, the Leader, Executive Councillors, Chairmen of Committees and Sub-Committees	
13	Calendar of Meetings 2022/23	33 - 38
14	Appointment to Outside Bodies	39 - 42
15	Review of the Constitution - Changes to Chief Officer Delegations	43 - 100
16	Overview and Scrutiny Annual Report 2021-2022	101 - 118
17	Motions on notice submitted in accordance with the Council's Constitution	

**Democratic Services Officer Contact Details** 

Name: Rachel Wilson

Direct Dial **07796 994874** 

E Mail Address rachel.wilson@lincolnshire.gov.uk

**Please note:** for more information about any of the following please contact the Democratic Services Officer responsible for servicing this meeting

- Business of the meeting
- Any special arrangements
- Copies of reports

Contact details set out above.

**Please note:** This meeting will be broadcast live on the internet and access can be sought by accessing <u>Agenda for Council on Friday, 20th May, 2022, 10.30 am (moderngov.co.uk)</u>

All papers for council meetings are available on: <a href="https://www.lincolnshire.gov.uk/council-business/search-committee-records">https://www.lincolnshire.gov.uk/council-business/search-committee-records</a>